Home | Diaries | Discussion | Chat | Tips | FAQ | Links | Donations | Search | How to change your profile
www.MyBrokenLeg.com

List all messages  |  Search this forum  |  Log In 

I feel you!
ebonie mullenmaster    2:14pm Jan 30 2020

Hay Claire,
I broke my my ankle at work a week before Thanksgiving. Mind you, I am a chef- I have a can't stop- wont stop- style of work ethic and ended up finishing the rest of my shift, all 6 hours, convincing myself i was being a "@!#$ and it was just a sprain". Resulting in today (8.5 weeks) of seated work duty and a boot. To what I thought was going to be be my liberation allowing me to integrate back into normal society. Turned into a MRI later today, with concerns of the overall interior health of my ankle due to the swelling not subsiding and the discoloration of my foot. ( I mean it's STILL purple... it looks like 3 degrees from frostbite and has always been since the "incident".) So, my sadness is at an all time high. So I am definitely there with you. This is the first time I have found this site let alone even thought that it may exist. So, forgive my long winded rambling in escence to relate with you, but if you are like me, you may find the "long way home" sense of life a bit more appealing. If not, you can just revert to the Subject line and save a long rambling, perhaps venting tale of my current condition. (LoL )